Riverbank

How can I move forward with so much blood on my hands.

Will the gates open up, or will my name be stained in the edges of time.

My mind submits to your totality

Yet my body seems to constantly bend.

Define a good man?

Define a good woman?

Looking at the past will only leave your mind haunted.

Tortured by the thoughts of someone you used to be

Navigating through life trying to be free.

Free from persecution,

Free from disdain,

Free from judgment when accusations are written all over your face.

This life we live

The tribulations we have to overcome

Seem so farfetched,

The more I try to comprehend, the more I feel numb.

Walking a straight line in my mind, while my body feels like it’s being tossed inside of a vortex.

Whats next?

Will my story end with pages torn and tainted?

Will my legacy be built on pain and destruction?

As I self-reflect, I wonder on the Earth in search of completeness.

An image that seems blurred by the tortures that we self inflict.

Why does Man have to be so selfish?

Why does Man have to strive for perfection?

Take me to the River.

Take me to the River..

Wash away, my filth…

Redefine the meaning of clean.

An attachment my soul yearns to cling to.

One Day… Someday… A broad horizon has the sun shining down on us.

-Neseknows

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.